top of page

Tempus Fugit.

Tempus-fugit! Time,do not go so fast, You fly when I need this moment to last, A moment that could last forever,be sublime, More than a moment maybe,everlasting time, Loiter awhile on the clock face please hand, Every minute's second you chase,hours you command, Twenty four hours is a day throughout the world, Seven make a week,soon twelve months will be hurled To make another year,the years then seem to hurry, Apart from some that seem to drag,when you're full of worry, But now I have lots of time,so will you please forgive, Need to do some travelling,see how the other halves live, I can never,and will not forget what's gone before, But now I need to be like a kid in the new toy store, Never been abroad but got my passport last year, Hopefully the first time I fly,I will lose my 'no flying!' fear, I need to spread my imaginary wings,soar up in the clouds, There'll be time enough for weeping, lack- lustre funeral shrouds, Life can be beautiful, make the most of what remains, Don't be encumbered,with imaginary chains! ©C. M. Turner. 17/5/2014

Featured Review
Search by:
No tags yet.
bottom of page